Fat Cat Ice Cream Bar

I am craving for milkshake.

A good thick creamy fatty milkshake.

So I decided to go to Fatcat Ice Cream Bar, with the assumption and full of hope that they will serve a nice milkshake with their home churn ice cream. Too bad, they don’t have milkshake on the menu.

BUT

they have an amazing Ice Cream.

I repeat

AMAZING ICE CREAM

My sadness for not having a milkshake is gone when I have a bite on their ice cream. After I found out that they don’t have milkshake on the menu, I decided to get their waffle instead. Well, what can help you to fix a broken heart other than a nice crisp fluffy waffle right? I ordered the Brown Butter Original Waffle with two scoops of ice cream, Smoked Oolong Tea and Smoked Chocolate. Don’t judge me, I am heartbroken for not having my milkshake okay!

The waffle is unbelievably great, fluffy and crispy, and not overly sweet. This is just perfect to go with their ice cream, which full of flavour. It’s like a flavour burst in my mouth. You know what the best part is, they serve it with a salted caramel sauce around the plate and a sprinkle of roasted herbs! It’s so good I want to cry.

The Ice Cream is just as amazing, both has a strong smoky flavour, but not overpowering the actual taste. I can still taste both the chocolate and the oolong flavour in my ice cream. Thing just get better when you get a bite on that soft, flavourful ice cream with the fluffy waffle and a bit savoury touch from the salted caramel. It’s like a party in your mouth. A party that you sure want to go to.

The place itself is this cute hipster-ish place, on the east part of Singapore, Bedok North Avenue 2 to be exact. What I like from this place is they have a small area that feel more intimate and homey. this is just a perfect place to go when you crave for some good ice cream. They also have quite a fun flavour like a butter beer and such.

Definitely worth a visit for this amazingly hot Singapore weather!

This Fatso love this Fat Cat!

IMG_7279IMG_7280IMG_7284IMG_7286

Fat Cat Ice Cream Bar
Blk 416 Bedok North Ave. 2

Leave a Reply

