Chye Seng Huat Hardware

Not your ordinary hipster coffee shop

Since I am always looking for a place to laze around with my laptop and maybe do some reading or writing, I googled and asked my friends about nice spot here in the little red dot. During that research time, I found this cool hipster-ish industrial look coffee shop and according to the experience people wrote on the internet and they cool instagram page, I decided to give it a go.

IMG_6941I went there on Saturday afternoon, so I was actually pretty impressed that I can still get a seat there remembering how savage Singaporeans can be in chopping seats, but apparently CSHH has quite a spacious area both indoors and outdoors and I managed to get one indoors to avoid the scorching heat of Singapore. I sat on the communal table next to the cashier, so I can see the staff preparing the order and such.

IMG_6948Since I came before having my lunch, I decided to get some meals. Yes, other than coffee they also serves simple western meals. I decided to go with their Papa Pork Burger, a pork patty grilled and placed between a charcoal bun and pineapple relish. The patty was fine, and the bun was crisp as well. The down side for me is their pineapple relish, I find it a bit too sweet.

IMG_6947For the coffee, they have quite a variety, I am not that knowledgeable yet, but I order the Nitro Black Matter and man, it is strong. They also offer three variant home brew for those who like their coffee bright, balanced, and bold. If you are not into coffee they have other drinks as well such as tea and lemonades. They also served desserts to go with the coffee as well.

IMG_6942The main event of my trip is not the coffee if I may say, but it is the Sea Salt Gula Melaka Ice Cream I had after my burger. I’ve been eyeing the menu since I come in and placed my order, but I am reluctant to order it. After I am done with my burger, I decided to have it and boy it is a right choice. I love it until the very little bit. The saltines is really complimenting the fragrance sweetness of the gula melaka flavor. When I have a bite of it, All the heat just evaporates away and I can hear the angels sing.

IMG_6952What they have in stores besides the coffee shop itself, is they have like a little coffee academy on the small room in the back and they have this giant room for roasting coffee. I am not so sure, but I think they have like an art space or something in the second floor as well.

All in all, this is the place that I will go for a relaxing and have a chat with my friends. If you love your coffee you might love this place as well. They have a nice menu with instagramable locations.

IMG_6949IMG_6955IMG_6958IMG_6959IMG_6962IMG_6963IMG_6964IMG_6966

Chye Seng Huat Hardware, cshhcoffee.com – 150 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore

4 thoughts on “Chye Seng Huat Hardware

  1. eh iya ini ngehits nih ndi, pernah liat di ig blogger siapa gitu lupa. Ndi fotonya pake kamera apaaa? Bajuuussssss

  2. Etapi kadang gua ngerasa rempongatun sih kalo pake kamera gede gitu. Kalo makan di pinggir jalan gitu terus foto pake kamera gede gitu rasanya gengges juga yak. Hahahaha

Leave a Reply

