Culinary Student Journal, Week 13

Yes, the fourth month was here. It still felt unreal that I had done a basic culinary training for the past three months, and will start the apprenticeship on Monday. I should be lucky to get a place with a michelin starred chef as the owner, as per Monday I will be a trainee at FOC Restaurant, a Spanish tapas bar. I feel excited yet nervous at the same time. Sometimes I wonder if I can stand the pressure inside the kitchen and how long this body can sustain, but at the same time I am happy that I finally able to do what I wanted to do since a long time.

After two weeks of service lesson and a week off, this week has been a nice way to make us getting the pace of the kitchen again. For me personally, I am trying to getting back the focus for why I am here in the first place. Not that I am losing focus before, but I try to make the most of my time in the kitchen and learn even more things. I have a chat with one of the school staff that used to do part time for the restaurant, he said, it will be a fun restaurant to work for, especially with all the unique tapas menu!

I also excited from a conversation I have with a group friends of mine and hopefully we can kickstart something and get something fun and cool in the future!

Anyway, wish me luck for the Apprenticeship, guys!

See Ya!

One thought on “Culinary Student Journal, Week 13

Leave a Reply

