Roba Yakitori

IMG_4434

What is up, people!

I have been in the mood for some Japanese cuisine lately, which take me to the newest addition in Jakarta food maps, Roba Yakitori! Located at Mall Taman Anggrek, you almost can not missed this spot, with a humongous skewers, hence the name Yakitori, on the front of the store you have to be have a really bad sight.

As the menu, it has a variation of Japanese style skewers, from chicken, beef, mushrooms, and other veggies. They also have the option for a nigiri sushi and some simple salad on the menu. What I order is their Katsu Bento A, which came with two sticks of katsu, one tamago, salad, and rice. I also order a Chicken Skin, Chicken Breast, and Beef Tenderloin. They have three different dressings for the skewers, which are Garlic Mirin, Teriyaki, and I forgot the other one. I order the teriyaki and garlic mirin one, it tasted nice, the garlic was not overpowering anything, and the teriyaki sauce is not very sweet. I find the chicken skin was too crunchy though. But it maybe because I have a thrush, so it is kind a difficult for me to eat fried food. The katsu was fine, it has a crunchy skin and tender meat. I also love their juicy tenderloin meat, they really give a real chunk of meat with the price. What I love the most was their egg, actually. I am not expecting such a nice sweet savoury flavor from such a simple dish.

As a dessert I was given a complimentary matcha ice cream. And, oh my gawd! Theirs has to be one of the best matcha ice cream ever! It has a nice thick consistency with a sweet bitter taste! A little bit like our life. It is nice to have it as a compliment, but with that kind of flavor I have no problem paying for it. Next time I come over, I have to order the Matcha Ice Cream with Banana Katsu. I think it will be the bomb-est combination ever!

Oh, they also provide a free flow green tea, if it is matter. I know it is for me.

Roba Yakitori, Mall Taman Anggrek Lvl. 3

Pricing: from IDR 15000 to IDR 68000

IMG_4435 IMG_4438 IMG_4440 IMG_4441 IMG_4443

Leave a Reply

