Chef (2014)

I just finished watch the movie Chef, the movie have quite a great cast, Other than Actor/writer Jon Favreau, this movie has Scarlett Johansson, Sofia Vergara, even Russell Peters and Robert Downey Jr. as a cameo. A couple friends said that this movie is not that great, but I am intrigued with the title ‘CHEF’. As you all know, I am a sucker for a cooking related film.

Ignoring what my friends said, I decided to keep watch this movie, and oh my, I love this movie. This show the kind of life that chef dealing with. If in No Reservations, Catherine Zeta Jones faced with family issue, then in this movie Jon Favreau is faced with the business side itself. I don’t want to say much about the plot, but I love this movie for so many aspects that I am weak for. A chef life, a loyal friends, a supporting surrounding, a great food, a nice comedy, social media usage in business, and father son bonding moment.

This might be not the best comedy, as some jokes are pretty predictable, but I still love this movie because of all the other aspect in it.

Leave a Reply

