The Perfect Writing

I suddenly have a thought, what makes a writing perfect? Wait, let me rephrase that. What makes a writing good? Is it the grammar, the structure, the content? What makes it nice actually?

In my opinion, a good writing piece should be the one that enjoyable to read. It is sounded a little subjective, but writing is a form of art, isn’t it? And art is not something that we can measure with some quantitative approach. Of course, I won’t deny that there are some basic rules for it, but the thing that matter for me is that the writing is coming through the heart. It may not have the perfect grammar nor structure, but it still has some basic rules to be fulfilled.

I am by all means not a professional nor an editor, but I have some love for the art of writing. It is somewhat therapeutic for me. It is for me is the form of self dialog, by writing I have the moment to speak within myself and figuring what I actually thought. I feel that is the one that should matter, and for the technical stuff , we all can learn it in so many ways. Some may go for a writing class, some may read more. We can find the thing that suit us personally.

All in all, what I want to say is, in order to get a good writing, we can’t just rely on one side. We have to work on the content side of it and also the technicality, how we will deliver the content. Because, if you have a wonderful content, but your writing style is boring, it won’t reach the objectives, and vice versa. If you have a wonderful style but no content, no one will read your piece for long time.

Leave a Reply

