Brunch? What is that?

 

Brunch – courtesy of http://www.claimjumper.com

Brunch, according to everybody encyclopedia, wiki

is a meal eaten between breakfast and lunch, and is a substitute for both these meals.

the rest you can read it by yourself on wiki.

Or, maybe you are familiar with that scene from a movie at Sunday in the late morning friends or family gather in the dining room(or a restaurant) and eat their meal, while catching up on each other. Don’t it make you felt so warm, so loved, so comfy, and wanted to try it by yourself.

Yup, that scene probably a brunch scene.

Well, I tried to do it, eating while having some nice conversations with my friends, catching up with each other. I make myself looks so fancy and sophisticated. But after that I was like, crap, I’m hungry, and I supposed to hold this food until diner time?

Maybe for other they can hold the food a little longer, and make the brunch as a substitute as their breakfast and lunch. But not for me. I’ve tried to have a brunch and just hold it until diner time, but nope, didn’t quite make it.

I still love the situation that make us chat and get comfy with each other, and I believe one of the way is through the belly. Brunch make the situation much more warmer. I do love having brunch, who doesn’t love to have a warm waffle with some bacon and eggs or a messy sloppy joe!

I do love brunch, and would love to have it. But I just prefer to also have my breakfast and lunch.

2 thoughts on “Brunch? What is that?

  1. ……AND BRUNCHDINNER IS 3 IN 1 BREAKFAST, LUNCH AND DINNER, AND ITS EASY AND CONVENIENT YOU JUST NEED EAT ONCE A DAY AND THAT’S IT!!!!

Leave a Reply

