Bitan(碧潭) Bridge, Xindian(新店)

As usual, on the weekend I spent my days by wandering around in Taipei. If there still a metro line to it, I go for it(traveler cemen, maunya gampang).

On Saturday I go to Xindian(新店) the southest part on the MRT Line. Actually I have no idea what they have in here until I googled it on the MRT train. They said, they have a night market and a suspension bridge. Well, since I was going on quite noon, the night market will not be there, so let’s take a walk on the Suspension Bridge, and if I stay long enough, maybe will take a look on the night market.

When I arrived on the MRT Station, I was shocked. I thought Xindian will be like more a countryside with no tall building at all. But dude I was wrong. The place is nice, it has that modern atmosphere instead a countryside. I actually kinda like the neighborhood. To go to the suspension bridge what we have to do is just take a quick left after exiting the station. from there you can see the bridge crossing the Xindian River. They have some cycling area with rented bike over there.

I decided to take a little walk around the riverbed. It is nice, putting the heat aside. the wind was blowing so nice. take a little walk and I found a row of restaurants, or 餐廳 (Can Ting) in Chinese. I see a little on the price and that price is the same as my weight. Damn High! But I think if you are a tourist it would be fine to stay and spend some cash on food there.

After walking quite a while at the restaurant row, which is de-routing from the suspension bridge, I decided to walk back to the bridge with different route, which is apparently a backyard from some apartment there. So, I walk until the bridge and crossed it. on the other side I see an old lady selling Ice Cream 冰淇淋 (Bing Qi Lin). I kinda want to buy it but I be a man and hold my desire to eat the Ice Cream!(Well, it’s kinda going to rain though, that’s why I can resist the Ice Cream) I take a walk from the bridge and see some hiking cycling route.

After a little walk on the other side of the bridge, I decided to go back because it’s look like it is gonna rain. BIG TIME! And I was RIGHT! as soon as I enter the MRT Station, the thunder is starting to play. I was kinda happy I don’t decide to go to the night market, because I will be soaked if I pushed to go there.

Well, until next time.

IMG_0594 IMG_0593 IMG_0592 IMG_0591 IMG_0590 IMG_0588 IMG_0587 IMG_0584

The other side of the bridge.

The other side of the bridge.

Sup Brah!

Sup Brah!

Looks like Dairin Temple.

Looks like Dairin Temple.

Di Taipei juga ada bebek2an...

Di Taipei juga ada bebek2an…

IMG_0615

The Bridge itself. Nice spot to shot some FTVs

The Bridge itself. Nice spot to shot some FTVs

Behind the stairs is the set of Jackie Chan and Jet Li Scenes. *Nah, I'm Kidding*

Behind the stairs is the set of Jackie Chan and Jet Li Scenes. *Nah, I’m Kidding*

IMG_0612

Walking on somebody's backyard

Walking on somebody’s backyard

Looking old street like this makes me want to do some Jackie Chan stunts.

Looking old street like this makes me want to do some Jackie Chan stunts.

IMG_0608 IMG_0607 IMG_0606

Sitting there alone. Just like my preference.

Sitting there alone. Just like my preference.

IMG_0603 IMG_0598

The Skyline

The Skyline

IMG_0596 IMG_0595

Leave a Reply

