Social Life

As I mentioned in the last post, I am quite active in social works, to be more specific in my temple. To be honest, yes, I myself find that this is starting to be a routine, not just an additional activities. But, I thought, why not, I still have the times for doing good things, since now I have more free time because I don’t have anymore classes in college.

Like I said, it is starting to become a routine, it felt weird for me if I don’t stop by to the temple. Some people may be think twice to do like what I do, I mean, which teenagers want to spent their weekend by staying in the temple.

Well, me and my friends doesn’t mind it.

Why?

because yes, we have another things, but luckily, the person I work with in this social works, has turned into more than words a colleagues. They have turned into a friends.. no… a family. besides of doing social things, yes we do hang out together, sharing story with each others, be a good listener, and try to help each others.

So, if you say that if we are to focusing doing social works, we will not have a social life, then I can prove you wrong. this social works has been my social life, and I still have fun doing it, with an occasional playing moment with others. By doing this, I learned a lot! not a lesson that I will get in college, but a more valuable lesson about good things, handling people, and sharing with each others.

 

Leave a Reply

